buddytuta.blogg.se

Wifi disconnects after sleep
Wifi disconnects after sleep









wifi disconnects after sleep wifi disconnects after sleep wifi disconnects after sleep

Now I will wait to see what happens next Patch Tuesday. I have changed it back to Auto SMPS and altered Power and Sleep to never allow sleep when the SP7 is plugged in. The suggested work around of disabling MIMO power save mode is not working for me. In the meantime, I will continue to experiment and add to this post in a few days. I suppose setting “Sleep” to “Never” defeats the purpose of my tests, but I have downloaded driver 21.90.3 and I am thinking about installing it. Before, with Sleep mode activated, the Wi-Fi disconnected on sleep but turned back on after about 1 second delay in most cases but failed after long periods asleep. I then changed the power setting (All Settings/System/Power and Sleep) so that the computer “never” goes into sleep mode when plugged in and this seems to be working. This worked most of the time but was not 100% successful, particularly if the computer has been asleep for a lengthy period. Hardware manager -> network adaptor -> Intel AX201 -> Advanced -> MIMO power save mode -> Change “Auto SMPS” to “No SMPS”. In the meantime I have tested the suggested work around: The Intel site has a newer driver 21.90.3 issued in May this year, but I am inclined to wait for a new driver via Windows Update particularly as the article advises against installing a non Windows Update driver. However, in my case the problems have only become apparent recently (last month or so). I checked the date of driver 21.40.1.3 installed on my SP7, and it is dated May 2019. So, I found an alternative by going to All Settings / Network and Internet / Wi-Fi and turning off the Wi-Fi, waiting a couple of seconds and turning it back on.Īlthough turning the Wi-Fi off then back on worked, I was curious to find a better answer and this article on the Windows Central site has another explanation.Īccording to this article, it is a driver issue with the Intel AX201 Wi-Fi adaptor – driver version 21.40.1.3 – and hopefully it will be fixed soon. However, the “Power Management” tab is no longer there. At first I thought that I would go to Network and Sharing Centre / Change Adaptor Settings / WiFi adaptor / properties / Power Management and turn off “ Allow the computer to turn off this device to save power”. However, after I realised that it was an on-going issue, I looked for a better remedy. Initially, I ran Troubleshoot Problems (right mouse on the icon) and this fixed the problem. The “no Internet” icon appears in the Task Bar when the SP7 is woken from sleep. (Although the current driver is over a year old and the ‘Wi-Fi drop out after sleep’ has only been a recent occurrence for me.)Īfter the SP7 has gone into sleep mode, the Wi-Fi fails to re-connect when the computer is activated. This is a problem that I have only noticed recently and, as detailed later, it might be caused by a driver for the Wi Fi network Adaptor.











Wifi disconnects after sleep